The Tsiolkovsky State Museum of Cosmonautics

The Tsiolkovsky State Museum of Cosmonautics is the world’s first museum of cosmonautics. It was opened for the public in 1967. At the moment it is a big museum complex including an extensive display on the history of rocket flight, on the development of aerostation, rocketry, the history of astronautics; a planetarium; the Tsiolkovsky Memorial House and the A.L.Chizhevsky Cultural Center. Detailed information…


The Tsiolkovsky Memorial House

The memorial house of the great Russian scientist K.Ed.Tsiolkovsky is located in the outskirts of Kaluga not far from the Oka-river. Here Tsiolkovsky lived twenty-nine years. Here the scholar wrote dozens of his major papers on aerostation, aviation, jet propulsion, astronautics and other problems. The memorial museum was opened on the 19th of September 1936, a year after the scholar’s death. All the rooms of the house had been restored in its original condition. Most of the exhibits are original. They belonged to the scholar and members of his family. Detailed information…


The planetarium

The planetarium opened its doors for visitors in October 1967. At the moment highly trained lecturers present here numerous lectures for children, educational lectures for school students and popular science lectures for adults. In the planetarium one can admire views of the Earth from space, ‘to find oneself on the Moon and Mars’, to see panoramas of the North Pole and the tropics, to watch comets and asteroids. The Kaluga planetarium is very popular with people living in Moscow and in other neighboring districts. Detailed information…


The Tsiolkovsky Memorial Apartment in Borovsk

The Tsiolkovsky Memorial Apartment was opened for the public in the restored house (49, Tsiolkovsky street, Borovsk, the Kaluga district) on the 19th of September 1997. Tsiolkovsky rented the apartment here from April 1887 through fall 1888. The display of the apartment familiarizes visitors with Tsiolkovsky’s career as a teacher and a founder of theoretical astronautics. The scenery and town landscape are practically the same as they looked when Tsiolkovsky lived there. Detailed information…


The A.L. Chizhevsky House Museum

The Chizhevsky House Museum is located in 62 Moscovskaya street. The scholar lived in this house for almost sixteen years. Here he developed the basics of aero-ionization and helio-biology. At present visitors to the center are offered temporary exhibitions, thematic lectures, musical-poetic performances, seances of iono-therapy (the Chizhevsky chandelier-ionizer). Detailed information…


Visit Us

Ul. Akademic Korolyova, 2

248650 Kaluga

Russian Federation

Tel: +7 4842 745004

Отделы музея космонавтики

Это старая версия сайта, скоро она перестанет работать.

Информация на ней может быть не актуальной.

Пожалуйста, перейдите на новый сайт музея.

Государственный музей истории космонавтики имени К.Э. Циолковского

Государственный музей истории космонавтики имени К.Э. Циолковского – первый в мире музей космонавтики. Был торжественно открыт в 1967 году. В настоящее время это целый музейный комплекс, объединяющий масштабную экспозицию по истории зарождения идеи космического полета, развития воздухоплавания, ракетостроения, истории космонавтики, планетарий, мемориальный Дом-музей К.Э. Циолковского, Музей-квартиру К.Э. Циолковского, Научно-мемориальный и культурный центр А.Л. Чижевского. Подробная информация...


Дом-музей К.Э. Циолковского

Дом-музей великого русского ученого К.Э. Циолковского находится на окраине города Калуги недалеко от реки Оки. Здесь Циолковский прожил 29 лет. Здесь ученым были написаны десятки важнейших работ по воздухоплаванию, авиации, реактивному движению, космонавтике и другим проблемам. Музей в доме был открыт 19 сентября 1936 года, через год после смерти Циолковского. Все помещения Дома-музея восстановлены в прежнем виде. Большинство мемориальных экспонатов подлинные, принадлежавшие самому ученому или членам его семьи. Подробная информация...


Планетарий

Планетарий музея космонавтики распахнул свои двери для посетителей в октябре 1967 года. В настоящее время в уютном зале планетария профессиональные лекторы представляют многочисленные лекции для детей, учебные лекции для школьников и научно-популярные лекции для взрослых. В планетарии можно полюбоваться видом Земли из космоса, оказаться на Луне и Марсе, полюбоваться панорамой Северного полюса и тропиков, понаблюдать за кометами и астероидами. Калужский планетарий пользуется большой популярностью у жителей Москвы и соседних регионов. Подробная информация...


Музей-квартира К.Э. Циолковского в Боровске

Музей-квартира К.Э. Циолковского был открыт 19 сентября 1997 года в отреставрированном доме 49 по ул. Циолковского в городе Боровске Калужской области, в котором с апреля 1887 г. по осень 1888 г. Циолковский снимал квартиру. Экспозиция Музея-квартиры знакомит посетителей с педагогической и научной деятельностью основоположника теоретической космонавтики. Практически неизменными остались природный и городской ландшафты, на фоне которых разворачивались события жизни и творчества молодого учёного. Подробная информация...


Дом-музей А.Л. Чижевского

Музей А.Л. Чижевского открыт в доме 62 на ул. Московской, где ученый жил и работал почти 16 лет. Здесь им были заложены основы новых направлений в науке - аэроионизации и гелиобиологии. Дом-музей А.Л. Чижевского был восстановлен и капитально отремонтирован в 2008 году, в 2009 году была создана новая экспозиция. Подробная информация...